New Zealand

New Zealand New Zealand is a country located in a region called Oceania. This Southern Hemisphere country is surrounded by the South Pacific Ocean. The Māori name for the country is Aotearoa which means "land of the long white cloud". Wellington is the capital city of New Zealand. The city is located on South Island with about 417,000 people. The country’s largest city is called Auckland located on the North Island. Auckland has about 1.6 million inhabitants. These islands are one of Earth's most peculiar bioregions, inhabited by flightless birds seen nowhere [...]